Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Council and Governing Boards as at 31/3/1974

Council of the Institute

Professor W. B. Stanford

Ex-officio Members
Thomas Murphy, President University College Dublin
Albert J. McConnell, Provost Trinity College Dublin
David Greene, President of Royal Irish Academy

Appointed Members
Professor Brian Ó Cuív
T.K. Whittaker
Professor L. O’Raifeartaigh
Professor Patrick Quinlan
Professor Cormac Ó Ceallaigh
Professor E. F. Fahy

Governing Boards of the Constituent Schools

School of Celtic Studies

Right Reverend Monsignor Patrick Boylan

Senior Professors (ex-officio)
Daniel A. Binchy
David Greene
Brian Ó Cuív

Appointed Members
Tomás de Bhaldraithe
James H. Delargy
Proinsias MacCana
Edward MacLysaght (Éamonn Mac Giolla Iasachta)
Ernest Gordon Quin (Earnán Ó Cuinn)
Thomas Kenneth M. Whitaker

School of Theoretical Physics

Albert J. McConnell

Senior Professor (ex-officio)
Reverend James R. McConnell
Lochlainn O’Raifeartaigh
John. T. Lewis

Appointed Members
Reverend James J. McMahon
Thomas Edwin Nevin
Patrick Quinlan
Seán Seosamh Tóibín
Thomas David Spearman

School of Cosmic Physics

Edward Francis Fahy

Senior Professor (ex-officio)
Cormac Ó Ceallaigh
Thomas Murphy
Patrick Arthur Wayman

Appointed Members
Patrick M. A. Bourke
Peter Kevin Carroll
Cyril F. G. Delaney
Eric M. Lindsay
Reverend Thomas P.G. McGreevy
Patrick J. Nolan
Neil A. Porter
Ernest T. S. Walton