Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Council of DIAS – 1 July 2020 to 30 June 2025


P. Heffernan, Ocean Ambassador, Former CEO, Marine Institute, Ireland

Ex Officio Members

A. Deeks, President University College Dublin
P. Prendergast, Provost Trinity College Dublin
M. Canning, President Royal Irish Academy

Members appointed by the Governing Boards of Constituent Schools

M. Ní Mhaonaigh , Professor of Celtic & Medieval Studies, St John’s College, University of Cambridge
M. Fowler, Darwin College, University of Cambridge
R. Ó hUiginn, Director School of Celtic Studies
C. Bean, Director School of Cosmic Physics
D. O’Connor, Director School of Theoretical Physics
P. Goddard, Emeritus Professor, Institute for Advanced Studies, Princeton University