Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Pearse Murphy

Name: Pearse Murphy Title: PhD student E-mail: pearse.murphy@.dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland Research Interests: Large explosions on the Sun known as solar flares are some of the most energetic… Read More

Aoife Maria Ryan

Name: Aoife Maria Ryan Title: PhD student E-mail: Aoife.Ryan@dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland Research Interests: The activity of the Sun, our closest star, has an immense impact on our… Read More

Marie Nelissen

Name: Marie Nelissen Title: PhD student E-mail: nelissen@cp.dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland

Tadhg Garton

Name: Tadhg Garton Title: PhD student E-mail: tgarton@cp.dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland

Professor Peter Gallagher

Name: Peter Gallagher Title: Senior Professor & Head of Astronomy & Astrophysics Section E-Mail/Web: peter.gallagher@dias.ie / www.dias.ie/petertgallagher Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin D02-XF86, Ireland Research Interests: Prof. Gallagher leads solar physics and space weather research… Read More

Dr Oisin Creaner

Name: Dr Oisin Creaner Title:   RadioNet Software Developer E-Mail: creanero@cp.dias.ie Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2 D02-XF86 Biographical sketch:  Dr. Oisín Creaner graduated from Trinity College, Dublin with a degree in Physics with Astrophysics… Read More

Dr Simon Purser

Name: Dr Simon Purser Title:   Post Doc Researcher E-Mail: purser@cp.dias.ie Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2 D02-XF86 Biographical sketch:   Simon Purser attained his PhD from the University of Leeds at the end of 2017…. Read More

Camille Stock

Name:  Camille Stock Title:  PhD student E-mail:  cstock@cp.dias.ie Phone:  +353-1-4406656 Address:  Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, D02 XF86

Maria Moutzouri

Name:  Maria Moutzouri Title:  PhD student E-mail:  moutzouri@cp.dias.ie Phone:  +353-1-4406656×331 Address:  Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, D02 XF86

Sam Green

Name:  Samuel Green Title:  PhD student E-mail:  green@cp.dias.ie Phone:  +353-1-4406656 x351 Address:  Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland Research Interests: Stellar winds, stellar wind nebula, bow shocks, hydrodynamics, radiative transfer, simulations, data visualization. Biographical… Read More