DIAS Headquarters, 10 Burlington Road - D04C932 contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Irish National Seismic Network

INSN logo

The Geophysics Section within DIAS operates and maintains the Irish National Seismic Network (INSN), since 2018 with support from the Geological Survey Ireland (GSI). The INSN has operated since 1980 and some of the seismic stations are operated in collaboration with Met Eireann and also GFZ in Germany. Data are transmitted from the stations in real-time to the INSN data centre located in 5 Merrion Square, Dublin 2 and to our international partners GFZ, the British Geological Survey (BGS), ORFEUS and IRIS.

For more information on the INSN please go to https://www.insn.ie.

For further information please contact:

Dr Martin Möllhoff, Director of Seismic Networks – martin@dias.ie


Prof. Chris Bean, Head of the Geophysics Section – chris.bean@dias.ie