Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

N=4 Yang-Mills scattering amplitudes: symbol alphabet, cluster algebras, and plabic graphs

Speaker: Anastasia Volovich (Brown University)
Time: Wednesday 12 May 2021, 2:30pm

Non-Hermiticity: a new paradigm for model building in particle physics

Speaker: Peter Millington (University of Nottingham)
Time: Wednesday 5 May 2021, 2:30pm

Many-body Localization

Speaker: David A. Huse (Princeton University)
Time: Wednesday 28 April 2021, 2:30pm

High-order topological states in electronic and photonic lattice systems

Speaker: Dario Bercioux (Donostia International Physics Center)
Time: Wednesday 21 April 2021, 2:30pm

The Complex Elliptic Genera of Simple Surface Singularities

Speaker: Katrin Wendland (Universität Freiburg)
Time: Wednesday 14 April 2021, 2:30pm

The Swampland & String Universality

Speaker: Miguel Montero (Harvard University)
Time: Wednesday 7 April 2021, 2:30pm

Semi-Abelian Gauge Theories, Non-invertible Symmetries & String Tensions Beyond N-ality

Speaker: Mithat Ünsal (North Carolina State University)
Time: Wednesday 31 March 2021, 2:30pm

Self-dual Conformal Theory on the Surface of Topological Insulators

Speaker: Andrea Cappelli (INFN Florence)
Time: Wednesday 24 March 2021, 2:30pm

Chebyshev Wells, Automorphic Structures, and Resurgence

Speaker: Madhusudhan Raman (Tata Institute for Fundamental Research, Mumbai)
Time: Wednesday 17 March 2021, 2:30pm

CP-Violating Inflation

Speaker: Venus Keus (University of Helsinki)
Time: Wednesday 10 March 2021, 2:30pm