Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

The Complex Elliptic Genera of Simple Surface Singularities

Speaker: Katrin Wendland (Universität Freiburg)
Time: Wednesday 14 April 2021, 2:30pm

The Swampland & String Universality

Speaker: Miguel Montero (Harvard University)
Time: Wednesday 7 April 2021, 2:30pm

Semi-Abelian Gauge Theories, Non-invertible Symmetries & String Tensions Beyond N-ality

Speaker: Mithat Ünsal (North Carolina State University)
Time: Wednesday 31 March 2021, 2:30pm

Self-dual Conformal Theory on the Surface of Topological Insulators

Speaker: Andrea Cappelli (INFN Florence)
Time: Wednesday 24 March 2021, 2:30pm

Chebyshev Wells, Automorphic Structures, and Resurgence

Speaker: Madhusudhan Raman (Tata Institute for Fundamental Research, Mumbai)
Time: Wednesday 17 March 2021, 2:30pm

CP-Violating Inflation

Speaker: Venus Keus (University of Helsinki)
Time: Wednesday 10 March 2021, 2:30pm

Helicity Leads to a Quantum Group in Classical Hydrodynamics

Speaker: S. G. Rajeev (University of Rochester)
Time: Wednesday 3 March 2021, 2:30pm

Topological Orders from Centres in 3+1D

Speaker: Alex Bullivant (Maynooth University)
Time: Wednesday 24 February 2021, 2:30pm

Gauge Theory Formulation of Hyperbolic Gravity

Speaker: Frank Ferrari (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
Time: Wednesday 17 February 2021, 2:30pm

Tensor-network Method to Simulate Strongly Interacting Quantum Thermal Machines

Speaker: Marlon Brenes (Trinity College Dublin)
Time: Thursday 11 February 2021, 4:00pm