Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Current Staff

Academic Staff

Position Name Phone E-mail
Head of Section Prof. Chris Bean +353-1-653-51-47 x.224 email
Professor Prof. Zdeněk Martinec +353-1-653-51-47 x.233 email
Mallet Assistant Professor of Seismology Prof. Sergei Lebedev +353-1-653-51-47 x.240 email
Assistant Professor Prof. Brian O’Reilly +353-1-653-51-47 x.262 email
Director of Observational Seismology Thomas Blake +353-1-653-51-47 x.223 email
Schrödinger Fellow Dr. Volker Rath +353-1-653-51-47 x.245 email
Research Scientist Dr. Jan Vozar +353-1-653-51-47 x.231 email
Research Scientist (SFI SIRG) Dr. Nicola Piana Agostinetti +353-1-653-51-47 x.231 email
Research Scientist Dr. Joan Campanya +353-1-653-51-47 x.219 email
Research Scientist Dr. Eric Mandolesi +353-1-653-51-47 x.211 email
Research Scientist Dr. Manel Prada +353-1-653-51-47 x.225 email
Research Scientist Dr. Xènia Ogaya +353-1-653-51-47 x.206 email
Research Scientist (Marie Curie-Sklodowska Fellow) Dr. Javier Fullea +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email
Research Scientist Dr. Pierre Arroucau +353-1-653-51-47 x.265 email
Research Scientist Dr. Duygu Kiyan +353-1-653-51-47 x.227 email


Geophysics Section Secretary Anna Sewielska +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email

Technical Staff

Senior Technical Assistant Clare Horan +353-1-653-51-47 x.228 email
Senior Technical Officer Martin Möllhoff +353-1-653-51-47 x.218 email
Technical Assistant Louise Collins (on career break) +353-1-653-51-47 x.278 email
Technical Assistant Colin Hogg +353-1-653-51-47 x.234 email


PhD Student Sarah Blake +353-1-653-51-47 x.230 email
PhD Student Raffaele Bonadio +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email
PhD Student Nicolas Celli +353-1-653-51-47 x.232 email
PhD Student David Craig +353-1-653-51-47 x.213 email
PhD Student Robert Delhaye +353-1-653-51-47 x.221 email
PhD Student Sarah Donne +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email
PhD Student Eva Eibl +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email
PhD Student Thomas Farrell +353-1-653-51-47 x.206 email
PhD Student Andrea Licciardi +353-1-653-51-47 x.247 email
PhD Student Matteo Ravenna +353-1-653-51-47 x.232 email
PhD Student Libor Sachl +353-1-653-51-47 x.205 email
PhD Student Johannes Thun +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email
PhD Student Meike Volk +353-1-653-51-47 x.213 email
PhD Student (IT Limerick) Sajjad Sajjadi
PhD Student (GFZ Potsdam) Jan Dostal
PhD Student (U Prague) David Einspigel
PhD Student (U Auckland) Christina Walter
MSc Student (U Prague) Hana Sustkova

Emeritus Professors

Senior Professor Emeritus Prof. Alan Jones +353-1-653-51-47 x.200 email
Emeritus Professor Prof. Peter Readman +353-1-653-51-47 x.225 email

Honorary Professors

NUI Galway, Ireland Prof. Colin Brown
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands Prof. Sierd Cloetingh
University of Calgary, Canada Prof. Dave Eaton

Research Associates

UCD, Ireland Prof. Pat Shannon
TCD, Ireland Dr. Rob Hardy
University of Barcelona, Spain Dr. Juanjo Ledo
University of Leicester, UK Dr. Stewart Fishwick
University of Leicester, UK Dr. Max Moorkamp
BGR, Hannover, Germany Dr. Marion Miensopust
University of Ottawa, Canada Andrew Schaeffer