Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

2018-12-05; 15:00; Dr. Alberto Sanna (Max Planck Institute for Radio Astronomy, Germany); T.B.D.

Dr. Alberto Sanna Max Planck Institute for Radio Astronomy, Germany T.B.D. Abstract: T.B.D. Location: To be confirmed (31 Fitzwilliam Place/ Burlington Road) Upcoming seminars: https://www.dias.ie/2018/03/07/astronomy-and-astrophysics-seminar-schedule-2018/

Dr Joan Campanya

Name: Joan Campanya Title: Post-doctoral Research Fellow E-Mail: campanya@cp.dias.ie Address: Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, School of Cosmic Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2, D02 XF86, Ireland

Dr Shane Maloney

Name: Dr Shane Maloney Title: Post-doctoral Research Fellow E-Mail: smaloney@cp.dias.ie Address: Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, School of Cosmic Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2, D02 XF86, Ireland

Dr Eoin Carley

Name: Dr Eoin Carley Title: Post-doctoral Research Fellow E-Mail: eoin.carley@dias.ie Address: Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, School of Cosmic Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2, D02 XF86, Ireland Biographical sketch Eoin attained his PhD… Read More

Dr Sophie Murray

Name: Dr Sophie Murray Title: Research Fellow E-Mail: sophie.murray@dias.ie Address: Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, School of Cosmic Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2, D02 XF86, Ireland Biographical sketch: Sophie’s research interests are focused on… Read More

Pearse Murphy

Name: Pearse Murphy Title: PhD student E-mail: pearse.murphy@.dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland

Aoife Maria Ryan

Name: Aoife Maria Ryan Title: PhD student E-mail: Aoife.Ryan@dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland Research Interests: The activity of the Sun, our closest star, has an immense impact on our… Read More

Marie Nelissen

Name: Marie Nelissen Title: PhD student E-mail: nelissen@cp.dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland

Tadhg Garton

Name: Tadhg Garton Title: PhD student E-mail: tgarton@cp.dias.ie Phone: +353-1-4406656 Address: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place Dublin 2, Ireland

Astronomy and Astrophysics Seminar Schedule 2019

January Wed. 16th, 15:00: Dr. Salvatore Orlando (INAF-Palermo, Italy)