Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Jeremy Rigney

Name: Jeremy Rigney Title: Lindsay Scholar Email: jeremy.rigney@dias.ie Address: DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dunsink Lane, Castleknock, Dublin 15, D15 XR2R, Ireland. Research Interests: Stellar Physics and Stellar Flares Radio Astronomy Multiwavelength Astronomy Biographical Sketch: My research focuses on the detection… Read More

James Waters

Name: James Waters Title: Postgraduate Researcher (visiting from the University of Southampton) Email: j.waters@soton.ac.uk or jwaters@cp.dias.ie Address: Space Environment Physics Group, Physics and Astronomy, Building 46, Highfield Campus, University of Southampton, Southampton, Hampshire, SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom Research… Read More

Seán McEntee

Name: Seán McEntee Title: PhD Student Email: mcentees@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Biographical Sketch: Seán obtained a BA in Physics & Astrophysics from Trinity College Dublin… Read More

Alexandra Fogg

Name: Dr Alexandra R Fogg Title: Postdoctoral Researcher Email: arfogg@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Research Interests: Solar Wind – Magnetosphere – Ionosphere Coupling at Earth Observations of solar wind driving… Read More

Dale Weigt

Name: Dale Weigt Title: Postgraduate Researcher (visiting from the University of Southampton) Email: D.M.Weigt@soton.ac.uk or weigt@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Research Interests Studies of X-ray auroral emissions: Multi-wavelength… Read More

Corentin Louis

Research Interests: Studies of auroral radio emissions: Multi-spectral (radio, UV, charged particle) and multi-instrument analysis, both remote and in-situ Simulations and modelling of global radio emissions and comparisons with observations Theoretical work on the emission mechanism Biographical Sketch: … Read More

Alberto Canizares

Name: Luis Alberto Canizares (Alberto) Title: PhD Student Email: canizares (at) cp.dias.ie Address: DIAS Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin, D02 XF86, Ireland. Personal website: www.dias.ie/alberto/ Biographical Sketch: Alberto is a PhD student of Solar Physics working… Read More

John Malone-Leigh

Name: John Malone-Leigh Title: PhD Student Email: jmalone@cp.dias.ie Address: Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin, D02 XF86, Ireland. Personal website: https://homepages.dias.ie/jmalone/ Research Interests: John’s main research interest lies in studying Geomagnetic… Read More

Brendan Clarke

Name: Brendan Clarke Title: PhD Student Email: bclarke@cp.dias.ie or clarkeb3@tcd.ie Address: Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin, D02 XF86, Ireland. Social Media: @Brendan_PClarke Research Interests: Brendan’s research interests surround understanding the nature… Read More

Professor Tom Ray

Name: Tom RayTitle: Senior ProfessorE-Mail: tr@cp.dias.ieAddress: Astronomy & Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Pl., Dublin, D02 XF86   Research Interests: Prof. Tom Ray’s main research interests are in star and planet formation and, in particular, the supersonic jets that stars… Read More