Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies contact@dias.ie 00353 (0) 16140100

Shilpi Bhunia

Name: Shilpi Bhunia Title: PhD Student Email: shilpi@cp.dias.ie Address: DIAS School of Cosmic Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics Section, 31 Fitzwilliam Place, Dublin 2, D02 XF86, Ireland Research interests: On a daily basis, Our Sun produces lots of energetic eruptions such as solar flares,… Read More

Kevin Smith

Name: Kevin Smith Title: Research Assistant Email: ksmith9@tcd.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Biographical sketch: Kevin obtained a BA in physics and astrophysics from Trinity College Dublin in 2019, an… Read More

Elizabeth O’Dwyer

Name: Elizabeth O’Dwyer Title: PhD Student Email: elodwyer@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Biographical Sketch: Elizabeth obtained a BA in Physics & Astrophysics from Trinity College Dublin… Read More

Jeremy Rigney

Name: Jeremy Rigney Title: Lindsay Scholar Email: jeremy.rigney@dias.ie Address: DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dunsink Lane, Castleknock, Dublin 15, D15 XR2R, Ireland. Research Interests: Stellar Physics and Stellar Flares Radio Astronomy Multiwavelength Astronomy Biographical Sketch: My research focuses on the detection… Read More

James Waters

Name: James Waters Title: Postgraduate Researcher (visiting from the University of Southampton) Email: j.waters@soton.ac.uk or jwaters@cp.dias.ie Address: Space Environment Physics Group, Physics and Astronomy, Building 46, Highfield Campus, University of Southampton, Southampton, Hampshire, SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom Research… Read More

Seán McEntee

Name: Seán McEntee Title: PhD Student Email: mcentees@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Biographical Sketch: Seán obtained a BA in Physics & Astrophysics from Trinity College Dublin… Read More

Alexandra Fogg

Name: Dr Alexandra R Fogg Title: Postdoctoral Researcher Email: arfogg@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Research Interests: Solar Wind – Magnetosphere – Ionosphere Coupling at Earth Observations of solar wind driving… Read More

Dale Weigt

Name: Dale Weigt Title: Postgraduate Researcher (visiting from the University of Southampton) Email: D.M.Weigt@soton.ac.uk or weigt@cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Research Interests Studies of X-ray auroral emissions: Multi-wavelength… Read More

Corentin Louis

Name: Dr Corentin Louis Title: Post-doctoral Research Fellow Email: corentin.louis@dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Research Interests: Studies of auroral radio emissions: Multi-spectral (radio, UV, charged particle)… Read More

Alberto Canizares

Name: Luis Alberto Canizares (Alberto) Title: PhD Student Email: canizares (at) cp.dias.ie Address: School of Cosmic Physics, DIAS Dunsink Observatory, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Dublin 15, Ireland. Personal website: www.dias.ie/alberto/ Biographical Sketch: Alberto is a PhD student of… Read More